Monkey Parlor

… where the monkey ponders about bananas and world domination …

My Shadow?

leave a comment »

I saw a shadow of myself couple nights ago. For one reason or another, I became obsessed. I tried to carefully analyze all the details I saw. It was quite strange. I kept looking at it. I could swear that it was my own shadow, but it seemed to have departed. I wondered what happened. I couldn’t make sense of it all. I didn’t know what to do. So, I dropped down and pumped out mad pushups until my arms were wasted. I got up and started scribbling deformed alphabets on a piece of paper. It hurt my brain like crazy. But, I kept at it. I was determined… determined to show that I hadn’t lost it. I filled the entire page with the letter D. I could sense that my shadow’s perishing. I’m scared. I seemed to have stepped into one slippery slope after another. I think my shadow can sense my disappearance also. Because, the day I kill it is the day that it’ll do the same.

Written by divi

19/02/2006 at 5:28 am

Posted in Chaos

Leave a Reply

